Ep.46 Lawn Wisdom - Nick Bell & Tony Demasi

1:41:31
 
Del
 

Manage episode 292054120 series 2804673
Av Plants Grow Here oppdaget av Player FM og vårt samfunn — opphavsrett er eid av utgiveren, ikke Plaer FM, og lyd streames direkte fra deres servere. Trykk på Abonner knappen for å spore oppdateringer i Player FM, eller lim inn feed URLen til andre podcast apper.

Nick Bell and Tony Demasi are two lawn legends of Western Australia, and together they walk us through a range of benefits that turfed areas can offer to humans and the wider ecosystem, they share wisdom that they have inherited from first nations people, and they offer a number of handy design and installation tips.
EPISODE LINKS
Sign the Uluru Statement From The Heart: https://ulurustatement.org/
Permanent Brook Turf: https://www.turffinder.com/producers/permanent-brook-turf
Green Life Soil Co: https://www.greenlifesoil.com.au/

Soil Solver: https://www.soilsolver.com.au/

Scotts: https://www.scotts.com/en-us
Liberty 43 Cylinder Mower: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fnXEQMRs0yA
Lawn Master: https://lawnmaster.com/lawn-mowers/
Toro 60V battery self-propelled push mower: https://www.protoolreviews.com/tools/outdoor-equipment/toro-60v-self-propelled-lawn-mower-review/53638/

Rich Gro: https://www.richgro.com.au/products/fertilisers/

Baileys: https://www.baileysfertiliser.com.au/

Waterwise: https://www.watercorporation.com.au/Waterwise
Jims Mowing: https://www.jimsmowing.com.au/local/vic/melbourne/melbourne+3000/

VIP Lawn Mowing: https://www.viphomeservices.com.au/services/garden-maintenance-and-lawn-mowing/lawn-mowing-service/

Lovegrove Turf: https://www.lovegroveturf.com/

Stihl: https://www.stihl.com.au/
T Quip: https://www.tquip.com.au/

Toro: https://www.toro.com.au/
Hoselink: https://www.hoselink.com.au/
FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter: @PlantsGrowHere / Facebook: @PlantsGrowHerePodcast - Join our Facebook group!
VISIT OUR WEBSITE
You’ll find heaps of educational blog articles, including Whip, Mow, Blow & Go: How To Mow Like A Pro, How To Encourage Soil Biodiversity In The Garden & 8 Types Of Soil-Dwelling Organisms, and Organic vs Artificial Fertilisers & The Best Options To Keep Your Plants Satisfied.
LET'S WORK TOGETHER
Are you in the industry or an enthusiast with something of value to share? We're always on the hunt for interesting people, doing interesting things. If you'd like to work with us

66 episoder